Day 5 & 6: No Junk – 6 Miles For Nachos

Yesterday and today both went well – no sugar at all!! But I have been enjoying some salty snacks, read: chips, today.

My parents watch Nascar so they had a little party today and made nachos with blue chips and ground turkey. Although chips are on the no junk list I made sure to get my 6 mile run (which was freaking slow and hard) done and enjoy some nachos. And that I did, with no guilt. You know why? Because salty foods arnt my thing, it isn’t like sugar. I enjoy some and I’m done. Anyways they were yummy!

So the run, ya it wasn’t pretty. There was a crazy head wind on the highway and I died. I ran the first 2 miles and then took a .25 mile walk break at the beginning of each mile. I know that’s a long walk break but what can you do. I’m hoping by keeping with my long runs and eating healthier it will get easier.

Ok off to watch Downton!! Happy Sunday!

20140223-184954.jpg

Leave a Reply

