Day 1: No Junk – A Dinner Fail

20140218-220309.jpg

Currently sitting at work at 8:30pm starving my brain off <— see I don't even make sense anymore. I was so busy today that I forgot to make dinner to bring to work, and because of this new challenge I have nothing else available to me until after work at 9:30pm. To add to that I have been up since 4:30am because of travel and workout before working at 7am. Tired is an understatement.

Workout today sucked, my right ankle was killing me so it was very easy workout of 20 min walking on the treadmill and 10 min on the bike. Hoping for better tomorrow morning.

So the dinner thing is dumb. I got to work at 3pm and realized I had no dinner. At this job we provide the children with a snack so I thought I could just grab some graham crackers or half a bagel with jam and call it dinner. But alas I can't eat those things right now, so I went hungry. I found an apple and clementine in my purse I ate and plan on getting some solid protein in as soon as I'm done.

I'm a snacker and essentially all the things I snack on are unavailable to me for the next 21 days. I need to get smarter and more organized. 14 hour work days with no dinner is dumb and can't happen again. No I'm not going to wither away from starvation but the point of the challenge was not to stop eating meals, but rather eat healthier. Which I can see in day 1 I need to improve on.

There is a shit tone of chocolate, birthday cake, and other delicious treats at my dads when I got there today but knowing that it is simply unavailable to me made resisting a little easier. I'm not going to say it will be as easy tomorrow though. Today went well, all healthy balanced choices, which I'm happy with. I plan to take it one day at a time.

Alright, only 21 more minutes until I'm done. I hope it passes quick.

Tonight a little girl came up to me and said "wow, you're really pretty!" Yes that made my night!

See you tomorrow!

Update, I ate crackers upon arrival. Why did I put crackers on the list. They shall come off lol

Leave a Reply

