21 Days of NO JUNK!

It has been too long, I know. How have you been, I hope well!!

I actually have been thinking about not blogging anymore but I got this crazy idea tonight, and thought it would be fun to blog about.

Since we last chatted I have been busy, hence no posts. I work 12-14 hour days, with 4-6 to 12 year old children. So I am pretty tired at the end of the day. Plus I am volunteering, working out 6 days a week and trying to keep sane.

My legs are still not good. Getting better but not great. Last week I did 3 treadmill runs all 2.5-2.75 miles at a painfully slow pace of 5.0-5.5 mph. I know dreadfill. Hopefully pick the pace up this week as I want to start training for Ottawa. Crazy how quick time passes when your a busy bee.

Anyways the real reason I am here. Since about December I have just not been eating my healthiest. And it is hard. With temptations around all the time it is difficult to say no for me. Today I came accorss the 21 Day No Junk Food Challenge, and thought – hey I should do that. So for the next 21 days I will be checking in and telling you all how it is going.

The rules…

21

 

It is not going to be easy, but if I can stick with it I know it will be exactly what I need.

Now I best go and get my stuff packed up, I have to be up in the hour of 4am tomorrow to get to the gym before work.

Night xo

Leave a Reply

