2013 Recap

2013 was a crazy year, but in a good way!!

I ran my first 10K race (plus two more), bought a bike, graduated university, went on a blind date ..and then a few more, moved back home, my mom bought me a car, taught Kindergarten, started really ‘dating’ for the first time, ran 9 races, went to a wedding alone, and completed my first half marathon. Among many things in between.

20131006-150728.jpg

It was fun. Made lots of memories. But now we move onto 2014 and see what this year has in store for us.

Last year I made a few goals, so lets see what ended up getting accomplished.

1. Run a sub 30 minute 5K race – I did not end up hitting this one, was 10 seconds off and pretty disappointed.

20131208-102814.jpg

2. Run a 10K race – yes, ran 3 actually!

20130505-175158.jpg

3. Run a half marathon – YES! and had a blast doing it, well until the tunnel 😉

059

4. Run 500 miles – negative. I do not know my final mileage count as my book is at my Dad’s so I will update next week when I get it. Somewhere in the 400s though.

20130916-190721.jpg

5. Buy a bike – yes, although I didn’t use it very often.

20130505-175226.jpg

6. Get to my goal weight – nope, nope, nope. Still have a lot of work left to put in to get there.

Christmas 2013 048

So there you have it, I achieved 3 of my 6 goals. Not ideal for most people but I am mainly happy with it. Before April I had never even run a 10K race, and not only did I do that but I also ran a half marathon. I am going to focus on the positive accomplishments and not worry about what I didn’t do.

Now I have to go figure out what I want to accomplish in 2014!

Leave a Reply

