I Am Alive!

Did I fall off the face of the earth? Yes, yes I did. No but really I don’t have a computer as my lap top is out of commission and writing from my phone is not great. Today I am borrowing my 10 year old nephews brand new laptop (fair?) to check in!

So how have you all been doing? Things are going pretty good in my neck of the woods actually.

Running has improved. I started going to the gym at 5:30am before my AM shift to get my runs in a few times a week. Yes I have lots of time during the day but there is just something about an early morning run that I love. Also I never feel like doing a run on the TM after a class. Anyways this seems to be working for me as I am getting faster. Yesterday I did a 3 miler in 28 minutes -which is the fastest I have ever run 3 miles in, super excited!!

20131202-102727.jpg

On a not so fun running note, my knee and upper quad are super not happy with me today so I forced myself to skip spin class and take the day off- which is a hard thing for me to do. But it is worth it because I have a race on Saturday that I want to be able to run.

20131202-102644.jpg

My eating has been getting better. I still eat crap, just less of it. Less sugar, but still treats when I want them. Which we know is key for me. I can’t completely cut treats out or I will lose it. Anyways my winter coat isn’t so crazy tight and my smaller pants are starting to fit again, although they are still pretty tight. Time my friends, time.

20131202-102813.jpg

I’ve been going shopping more, which is fun but not so good for my bank account. Need to start shopping for others now that Christmas is here.

I’ve been drinking lots of coffee, no surprise, and really been enjoying the holiday cups!

20131202-102754.jpg

Can we just talk about how much work dating is. Oh man I am starting to get tired of it. Clearly I haven’t found the right men because I am feeling pretty frustrated with my situation right now. 2 men. One likes me, but I am not really interested. One shows interest but then doesn’t, of course the one I am interested in. Send me a prince already!

All in all I am just trying to enjoy life right now. It is the Christmas season, my favourite time of the year!!!!

What have you been up to lately?

Leave a Reply

