2013 Goals Check-in

I set some goals for 2013. Most of them are running related, and broad but I thought it would be a good time to check in and see how things are progressing. As we only have 49 days left in this year. Crazy!

Run a sub 30-5K race: working on this one and hoping to put a check beside it on Dec. 7

Run a 10K race: check, I actually ran three this year! Crazy to think I hadn’t ever run a 10K race before April.

20130505-175158.jpg

Run a half marathon: check, don’t need to remind you of that 😉

097

Run 500 miles: I am going to switch this to 500km, which I am well on my way to achieving! If I haven’t already.

Buy a bike: check, although I don’t ride it. Dumb.

20130505-175226.jpg

Get to my goal weight: Unfortunately I am not going to hit my goal weight this year, but I am going to lose as much as I can by Dec. 31 to make it all that much easier to hit that number in 2014.

3 of 6 are complete, and I am pretty optimistic the other two will be complete by the end of the year!

What goals do you have for 2013? How are they going?

One thought on “2013 Goals Check-in

  1. emskiruns November 13, 2013 at 3:42 PM Reply

    That’s awesome you are doing brilliantly with your goals – now get on that bike!! 😉 Its the one I wanted.
    I am doing ok on some of my goals for 2013 but some I am still to master!
    x

Leave a Reply

