A reminder that it takes time

April 14, 2013

254

October 20, 2013

20131020-171852.jpg

Exact same clothes (clearly my favourite running outfit) exact same person. Top picture is post 5K, bottom after the half. I look better in the second one haha.

Slowly getting back to where I want to be. The summer was tough, some days are harder than others but with some time and dedication it can be done. It is a nice reminder to see where you were a few months ago, and see where you are now. Hopefully this will be a motivator to myself, and maybe you too?, to keep doing what I am doing. That it is working and results are happening, even if it is slow.

This time last year I was 13 lbs lighter than I am now – gulp. That kinda hurts. But I honestly think I am in better shape, and have more muscle now than I did then. So I will continue my weight training to build more muscle, cardio to burn fat, and eating healthy to cut weight. I will get to my goal weight, it might just take a bit longer.

My tentative goal is to be where I was, weight wise, last year at Christmas come Christmas time this year. I have a lot of work to do but if I work hard it can be done.

For a nice little visual….

PicMonkey Collage

Leave a Reply

