I’m Thankful

Happy Thanksgiving to all of my Canadian peeps!

We celebrated yesterday with my Moms family

20131013-232030.jpg

 

And today with my Dads…

20131013-232147.jpg

 

Lots of turkey, potatoes, alcohol, carrots and sweets were consumed! Have I ever mentioned how much I love Thanksgiving? Spending time with family = my favourite!

I’m thankful that my body is relatively healthy and I was able to run 10k yesterday and get 60 minutes of sweat time in on the elliptical today.

I’m thankful for my mother, she is the best most supportive person. Sure she gets on my nerves, she is my mother, but I miss her when I am away working all week. We had a great day together on Saturday..

20131013-231644.jpg

 

I really do have so much to be thankful, as we all do. I really try and count my blessings daily and not wait for one day a year. But it is nice to get together with family and eat yummy food.

***************

Ummm can we just pause for a minute, 5 DAYS!!!! OH MY GOD! Yes I am still freaking out about the looming half marathon on Sunday – I know it is only Monday. Hoping this week goes fast because being nervous is not my thing!

Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

