Detroit Free Press Half Marathon Training: Week 18

Here is last weeks training. Again I didn’t get my long run in, crap. Saturday I was thinking about doing it then but my legs were toast. It was a long week of training and they were sore and tired. I wanted to run the 5k on Sunday hard, and I knew that I couldn’t do that if I ran 12 miles the day before. So I took a rest day, and am very glad I did! 

Last week I did a lot of core work, every week day. Core work is in every class I take; a whole core track in group power, 15 mins always after spin and core in the circuit class. Which is very benefical to me, so I don’t have to do it on my own. tuesday I didn’t make it to the gym – 13 hour work day – so I made sure to do some planks, crunches, lunges, squats before I ran. 

M – 45 min spin + core
T – 3 mile run + core
W – 45 min spin + core; 6.2 mile run
Th – Group Power + 20 min bike
F – Circuit
Sa – Rest
Su -CIBC Run for The Cure 5k

Total miles: 12.30

Two weeks today I will have finished my first half marathon – holy shit!

263

Leave a Reply

