October Goals

Hey and Happy Wednesday!!

Yesterday was October 1st (duh!) but I was having a spacy long day so I forgot to write about some things I want to focus on in October.

PicMonkey Collage

– Do something nice for my Mom. She is constantly giving and providing for our family that I think it would be nice to do something for her!

20130707-233838.jpg

 

– Get into a certain weight bracket

– Really focus on eating whole, natural and organic as much as possible

20130929-171646.jpg

– Complete Detroit, key word being complete. Sure I may want to finish in 2:30 or less but the reality is I haven’t been training and I just want to complete it!

20130722-164914.jpg

 

– Listen more. Talking is great, listening is better.

– Do more push ups. For some reason, laziness, I stopped doing them and wow have really lost my ability to even do knees push-ups. Sad. Need to get back on this!

– Find a new running route. I get bored of the same things all the time, so having another new route to the list I already do would help to keep things interesting!

– Paint and/or carve a pumpkin

– Try a new fitness class

– Bake a pumpkin pie from scratch, of course!

– Try being vegetarian. I have really been toying with this idea for quite some time now. I really want to try it. So I am going to give er a go in October. I will obviously keep you posted!

Do you have anything you want to work on in October?

Leave a Reply

