Coconut Blueberry Protein Pancakes

Today I have a recipe for you. Yes, yes I know. Shocking isn’t it.

I don’t really like to cook, and I’m not all that great at it but the other morning (a few weeks ago) when I got home I was feeling like something different for breakfast – but still healthy. We have Fruit Loops right now and I was tempted to have a bowl or two of those but knew that would do me no favours.

Alas, the Coconut Blueberry Protein Pancakes are born.

20130822-111307.jpg

They are so so so easy to make.

Here is what you need and the approx measurements I used, although I didn’t measure anything:

– A bit of coconut Greek yogurt – orig. recipe says 6 oz I think I used more

– 1/3 c. Whole wheat flour

– 2 eggs – recipe says 1 though

– Baking Soda

– Blueberries

20130822-111400.jpg

Mix everything in a bowl.

20130822-111316.jpg

And cook ’em up in a pan!

20130822-111339.jpg

My advice to you is to watch them closely! I did not and burn them ALL. Not kidding, every single pancake was burnt bad. I was doing other things whole cooking – never smart.

20130822-111324.jpg

The recipe actually make quite a few pancakes, so you could half it if your just doing one serving.

I actually really enjoyed them! I threw a little bit of Cashew Butter on them and it was delicious! I often have a weird sense of taste though and like things that others don’t. I saved some for my mom to have when she gets up from her nap (working nights), which will be the true taste test!

20130822-111353.jpg

Please try them and let me know what you think! Healthy, tasty and a ‘fancy’ breakfast compared to my normal oats or eggs. Just remember watch them closely!

Leave a Reply

