Trying Something New

Good morning, and Happy Hump day <– don’t forget to celebrate 😉

The other day I came up with this crazy idea, and I thought I would share it with you.

A few years ago I got this from my brother for Christmas…

20130716-224724.jpg

What is it you ask? Well it is a piggy bank! So cool!! I actually love it. The only way to get the money out is to smash it. I know right! And it can hold up to $500!!

Right now I have just been putting lose change in it when I find it on the floor, and my wallet isn’t close by. I actually just love this thing and I keep it on my book shelf for decoration, but the other day I had an idea that would really put it to use – or hopefully not!

20130315-211837.jpg

I kinda got the idea from Katie’s blog, where she would pay her sister for every day she was over her points (or something like that!). As you know my eating has not been very good lately, and I am really looking to get it back in check. I have a few good days, and then I fall right off the wagon again, which is so so so frustrating! Anyways, here is my idea.

20130524-155204.jpg

Every day that my eating isn’t great, I am going to put a loonie – one dollar in Canada – in my piggy bank. Right now I don’t have a lot of money, so $1 is actually significant to me!

20130716-224733.jpg

I want to spend my lose change on coffee, or David’s iced tea – not put it all in my piggy bank! I think – and hope  – this will be a good motivator to get me back on track!

I hope my piggy bank doesn’t make me go broke!!

This doesn’t mean that I am going to stop eating, or just eat veggies, no I am just going to clean things up. The only way I would have to ‘pay myself’ is if things got out of hand and I overate. I plan to keep a good balance, with some treats! But I am going to try and keep my treats small, and to once a week – not every day!

20130524-155434.jpg

Basic’s that I know work for me:

– Dark chocolate squares
– Treat once a week
– No carbs for dinner
– lots of water
– protein shakes
– snack on healthy foods

Ok, off to start my day!! Hope you have a good one 🙂

Leave a Reply

