What A Shit Show

Today was an absolute shit show. Let me tell you more.

It started off well. Woke up early, had a good breakfast (eggs, chicken bacon, toast), got ready for work, and even left on time <– that never happens, I am always rushing and running late for everything!

Work went well, the kids were good. I like my job. Oh by the way, I don’t think I have mentioned this but I am teaching pre-school three mornings a week right now and I’m loving it! And one night a week I’m teaching a cooking class, also fun!

Anyways, work went well but I was hungry! After work I was planing to head over to the gym and workout, but I stopped at my Dads house first. I had some mail I was eager to pick up, a wedding invitation!!! Instead of just getting the mail I went in the house and had something to eat. Well not just something, lots of things. Whenever I get really hungry I overeat. Lots of cookies were had.

After that disaster, I headed over to the gym for a workout, which was 60 mins on the arch trainer and 20 mins on the bike. Decent.

After the gym I rushed home, running late again, showered and quickly got ready because I was meeting a friend for drinks! I was best friends with her in high school and kinda lost touch the past few years. Anyways, It was so great to see her! I had my favourite beer, Stella, and we shared a spinach dip and some type of dessert, but I wasn’t even hungry. The conversation was amazing, I love her and it was so great to catch up!

Side note: on my date last week, my date ordered me a Stella and I loved it! I’m not really a huge beer drinker, but I actually like this one! It is now my ‘go-to’ drink!

After catching up with my friend for 2+ hours I headed home. Upon arrival home, even though I wasn’t hungry, I proceeded to eat more, likely because it was meal time. I find myself eating at meal times sometimes even if I’m not hungry. Something I need to stop doing. I need to eat when I’m hungry, and don’t when I’m not. Gr…

Anyways, today was a shit show. I did not get any real nutrients into my body. Not doing very well for myself right now. My goals are to focus on fruits, veggies and lean proteins. Not carbs, sugar, salt and fat. Need to re-assess and move on.

Thank goodness tomorrow is a new day 🙂

Lastly I am going to start linking songs to the bottom of my posts. Lately I just can’t get enough of certain songs, and I have stumbled upon some really good tunes that I need to share with you all.

Please listen and enjoy!

Song link of the day: Half Moon Run – Full Circle

Leave a Reply

