Watch Talk

Hey everybody! How are ya? Been a while, eh?

This have been going pretty well, been busy – but I love being busy!

Workouts have been ok. Last week I ran 3.1 miles on Tuesday, 3 on Thursday, and skipped my long run. Bad.

My Garmin is still being dumb. I got a new battery, my dad took it apart and replaced it and it still won’t work. I plug it in to charge and it says the charge is complete, but when I take it off and turn it on nothing happens. It won’t turn on. I’m getting quite frustrated. This weekend I skipped my run because I didn’t have a watch to track. The iPod app is crap. But really it was just an excuse. So instead, today I need to head to the gym and run on the treadmill, bore.

I went down to the Running Room yesterday to look at the Garmin 10, and the man that worked there was telling me about this other watch, the Soleus.

Black/Yellow

It looks and sounds like a pretty good watch, and its only $89. I looked it up online and it has mixed reviews, but for the most part it seems good for the cost. I don’t love the display though. I am very indecisive about it. This watch, along with the Garmin 10, doesn’t do speed work which is a draw back. Really I just want my old watch so I don’t have to spend any money.

I was also thinking about just spending the money and getting one of the new Garmin’s…

Forerunner® 610

But honestly I’m not sure. My 405 was just over 2 years old, and I treated it really well. I don’t want to spend $350 on a new one for it to just break.

So as you can see I’m torn. I don’t know what to do. But I do know that I need a new watch ASAP! Because I really don’t enjoy running on the treadmill, which makes me skip my training runs. Poor excuse.

Thoughts, rec’s?

Leave a Reply

