Helping Mama

Hello and happy Wednesday!

Today I was suppose to be volunteering in the grade 2 class, but I couldn’t get a car so I didn’t go. No big deal. Instead I started my morning off with a run

3.27 miles 31:08. Average pace: 9:31

WHAT IS GOING ON!!!!

I used the Nike + app on my iPod again and this is how my run went!! I took a pretty long walk break at about mile 1.6. I find that when I run with this app, I am running hard. I clicked to hear my pace at a few points during the run and they were in the low 5 km/hr range, which is high 8 low 9 min miles! If this app isn’t lying, than I am so pumped right now!

I didn’t go into this run with any expectations, other than to run. The app has you pick a distance, so I picked 5 miles, I thought that might be fun. The weather wasn’t great, and I didn’t want to get rained on and get my iPod all wet, so I didn’t go too far. A few streets were closed, and so I jsut ended up doing an out and back. I was tired at some points, but felt alright for the most part. I want to run a straight 5K with this app to see how fast I am! I am a bit excited that I am this fast right now, haha.

After my run I came home and did the See Wheeze yoga video that they have posted on Youtube. It was pretty good. I am going to try and do a few yoga videos a week, to try and get back into that. 2 years ago I was pretty good at practicing, I was taking 2 classes a week, each being 1.5 hours. Now I can barly hold a proper down-dog lol. Tonight I am headed to my favourite spin class!!!

This afternoon I am working on a fitness plan for my Mom! She wants to get a bit more active, but needs to keep things low intensity so she asked my to put something together for her. Here is what I came up with for her, so far. She works weird shifts so some of it will have to be moved around. This is meerly something she can loosly follow, just to get moving. I attached 8 different walking interval workouts that she can try and do at work on her lunch, they have a TM in the break room!! I really hope she likes it and keeps at it!!

Mom’s Walking Schedule

Week

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

1: June 3 -June 9

*Working   Days*

Walking Workout #1

30 min   walk

Walking Workout #1

30 min   walk

Rest

45 min   walk

Stretch

2: June 10 – June 16

*On   Vacation*

Walking Workout #2 + weights

35 min   walk

20 min   bike + weights

35 min   walk

Rest

50 min   walk

Stretch

3: June 17 – June 23   *Days   Th & Fr*

Walking Workout #3 + weights

40 min   walk

15 min   elliptical + weights

40 min   walk

Rest

55 min   walk

Stretch

4: June 24 – June 30      *M,   T, W night*

Walking Workout #2 + weights

45 min   walk

20 min bike  + weights

45 min   walk

Rest

60 min   walk

Stretch

5: July 1 – July 7

Walking   Workout #4 + weights

50 min walk

20 min   elliptical + weights

50 min   walk

Rest

70 min   walk

Stretch

6: July 8 – July 14

Walking   Workout #3 + weights

55 min   walk

25 min   bike + weights

55 min   walk

Rest

75 min   walk

Stretch

7: July 15 – July 21

 Walking Workout #4 + weights

60 min   walk

25 min elliptical   + weights

60 min   walk

Rest

80 min   walk

Stretch

8: July 22 – July 28

Walking   Workout #5 + weights

65 min   walk

25 min   bike + weights

65 min   walk

Rest

90 min   walk

Stretch

Leave a Reply

