The Lying App?

Hello and Happy Monday!! For all those American’s out there Happy Memorial day, hope you are celebrating appropriately. Here in Canada it is just a normal Monday 🙂

I hope you all had a good weekend, I sure did!!

Saturday I worked, hung out with my dad (love doing that!) and went for a run! The run was weird, here is why. Since my Garmin is broken I used the Nike+ app on my iPod nano. I was planning to do a 10K so I set it up for that. The run itself was tough. I didn’t know my distance, pace, time, nothing. I also was running in the city so it was really different. Anyways, I ended up taking 3 longish walk breaks. I ran 8.09KM (5.02 miles) in 49:43. That is a 9:54 min/mile pace over all.

20130527-151833.jpg

 

20130527-151840.jpg

 

I really don’t know how this happened. I didn’t stop the app during walk breaks, so this was a good pace! I felt like I was running hard, but not that fast!! I can only imagine how great my run would have been if I hadn’t of taken those walk breaks! So I’m not sure if it is the app that messed up or if running ‘blind’/without my watch is good for me. Remember I didn’t look at my watch a lot during Mississauga 10K and I PR’d by 6 minutes. Hmmm, this makes me wonder.

20130505-175144.jpg

Anyways, I ordered a new battery for my Garmin off of ebay, so hopefully we can fix it and it will be like new again. When I say ‘we’ I mean my Dad, haha. I miss my Garmin!

Sunday I spent being lazy! I was going to go to the gym, and then I was going to go for a bike ride, and then I realized I hadn’t had a rest day in 14 days, so I took the day off. I laid in the lounge chair and did nothing! Well I did go for about an hour walk with my brother’s girlfriend. I wore my Birkenstock for the first time this year and now I have massive blisters on the bottom of my feet -ouch!!!!

Yesterday I ate some sweets, but didn’t go overboard! Today I just can’t get my butt moving. I haven’t worked out yet and I just ate a bunch of food for no reason haha. I have also been feeling really tired! blah!

Ok, better go pack, I’m headed to my Dadios for a few days 🙂

Leave a Reply

