It’s A Choice

Hey ya! Happy Wednesday to you!!

I am here to talk to you about choices today, and how life is just one big ol’ choice.

Today I went to the doctor about my leg. Since I am not in my home town where my family doctor is I saw a random doctor. He was great. Very friendly, knowledgeable and just seemed like a great doctor. But he didn’t really tell me anything I didn’t already know. He said there is nothing structurally wrong with my knee (good news!!) but that my leg is very swollen and he doesn’t really know what is going on with it. Treatment: take Advil, ice, elevate, rest, repeat. Awesome, but I already knew that. Today I made the choice not to be too upset about the prognosis. There is nothing I can do about it other than what the doc said. I am super bummed but that’s life. If I can’t run my half-marathon its NOT the end of the world. I made a choice to not let my leg issue, although painful, bring me down.

Sometimes when my mood is in the dumps I have to consciously bring it up. I have to give myself a pep talk and say “no you are not going to be grumpy, and mean to other people, its not their fault your hurt” and just force myself into a good mood. After a while it really does help.

Its a choice to pick your mood, so pick the right one!

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

