A Fail & A Win

Good Friday morning to YOU!! Woohoo, you made it to the weekend!!

I have no class on Friday this week, so my plan is to: clean my room, clean the kitchen/do dishes, get my workout in, do some school work and maybe get groceries? Oh and laundry also needs to be done this weekend. See not a overly exciting Friday here. But one very exciting thing is 2 weeks today I will be writing my final exam of my University career and flying HOME to see this beautiful lady…

Being done school brings up many emotions in me, but I’ll save that topic for a post in and of itself!

Yesterdays workout began early. I am trying to get my workouts in, obviously, and I find Thursday a challenging day to get them done because I have class all day and by the time I get home (we are off campus in an Elementary school) I can just not find the motivation to get back to the gym. So I got to the gym bright and early.

It was challenging. I was tired, hungry (should have had a little snack before) and just did not want to be there. On my plan was 60 mins of cross-training. Every minute was challenging. I wanted to quit so bad, but I didn’t. In the end my workout looked like this… 20 min bike, 30 min elliptical, 10 min rower. My goal was to burn 500 cal and I did. #winning

When I got home from class yesterday, everything fell to shit. I had eaten well all day (and Wednesday too!) but I just messed up. I ate carbs – lots of them. Pasta, oatmeal, Raisin Bran, I just lost my shit. After that episode, I wanted sugar, because although I may have eaten carbs I didn’t have any sugar (other than what is in it). I also wanted peanut butter, soooo bad.

But here is the winning part (well kinda) I resisted the urge to go and get some candy – which is what I wanted to do so bad. I talked myself out of it so many times. I am actually STILL talking myself out of it right now. The sugar and candy, mm I just love it. My body is still craving processed refined sugar really bad right now.

So although I ate too many carbs (a fail), I resisted to over-do-it by not going and gorging on candy (a win). Also a note, I am getting really frustrated with my room mates scale. Our house is on a slant, and if you move the scale around the room, your weight typically increases by 2 lbs. Not cool. Very frustrating. So I actually have no idea what I weight right now, but I know its bad and its high, just by looking in the mirror and the feel of my clothes.

Let’s end this post on a happy note, with this image….

xo

Leave a Reply

