Fat Lasts Longer Than Flavor

I saw this great image the other day….

and it really resinated with me. Right now I’m doing my best, but struggling, with not eating junk food. The past few days all I want it Sweedish fish. I have resisted, and remind myself that I can get a few from the bunk section at the grocery store on Saturday. The key with me is not deprivation. For some people depriving themselves of the foods they want works, not me. So what is getting me through right now is knowing that I’ll get some fish come Saturday & maybe some chocolate chips too šŸ™‚ Its all about balance. If I gave into every craving I have, as I have been doing this past month, then I would eat crap all the time – as I have been.

Anyways, I found this image the other day and have been saying it to myself when I just want to eat junk. It is so true. After I eat candy, the flavour is gone but the damage isn’t. When I eat crap I often don’t think about how much time it is going to take to wear off at the gym. All I think about are those delicious treats and consuming them. I have noticed this problem getting increasingly worst lately, and am planning to meet with my doctor and nutritionist when I get home in March for someĀ professionalĀ advice.

Right now I am simply taking it one day at a time, one hour at a time and getting through the tough spots.

Here are some other motivational images I found.

This is a BIG one for me…

Have a great Wednesday!

xo

Leave a Reply

