Taking A Step Back

Happy Friiiiiday!!!!

Hope your day is off to a great start 🙂 Mine defiantly is!

After some soul searching on the bus yesterday, random I know, I seem to be back on track – lets not jinx things though.

I have decided to just relax a little bit and take a step back. I find I do best, in terms of most aspects of my life, if I just let things happen. This goes for food, work, school, workouts, etc. Planning my workouts to a tee doesn’t work for me, I need to have flexibility over the day and not feel controlled. Same goes with my eating. I find I do my best when I just let it go, I go with the flow and make healthy choices.

So for now, I am not going to plan my meals. I’m not going to use a calorie counter. I’m not going to write my food down. I am just going to let it be. We will see how it goes, but I am being positively optimistic. Yesterday went well. I didn’t have any treats during class AND I made dinner – salad with rice and tilapia. An actual dinner, this is a big deal.

Tonight I am going to my friends stag & doe, guaranteed good time!!

Have a great Friday!!

Leave a Reply

