2013 Goals

I just found this post I started writing back at the end of December when I didn’t know what my 2013 goals were going to be. Thought I would finish it up and publish, enjoy 🙂

Well, a new year is upon us!

So you know what that means! It is time to set some goals for the year. I am breaking it up into a few different categories this year, for more specific goals.

Fitness

– Run a sub-30 minute 5K

– Run a 10K Race

– Run a Half-Marathon

– Run 500 miles

– Look into getting Spin Instructor certified

– Buy a bike (if my poor student budget allows)

– Complete a sprint duathlon (if I can buy a bike!)

Other

– Get to my goal weight and maintain

– Stop comparing myself to others/be happy with ME

– Stop this unhealthy eating cycle I have been on

– Get to my happy place

– Find me a job/make big life decisions

– Date <– haha

As you can see most of my goals are fitness related. I have some hefty running plans, and am very optimist I will reach all of the goals. I have 11 whole months, after all 🙂 Some of the ‘other goals’  are pretty heavy, but they are things I need to work on.

What are your 2013 goals, and how are the progressing?

– I’ve registered for a few races, more on that tomorrow 😉

xoxo

N

My friend just texted me asking if I wanted to go to a spin/bootcamp class with her tonight, my response – YES!!!! To say I am excited is an understatement! I love love LOVE spin, and haven’t done it since December. My gym in Thunder Bay doesn’t offer spin. I am slightly nervous about the bootcamp aspect, but you know what, I am just going to do my best and have fun 🙂

I am off to run 5 miles (gulp!) because I missed my run yesterday. Woops!

Leave a Reply

