Sunday Set Up

Workout: 3.1 mile run (32:19), 1.19 mile walk

Well I got a run in today but it was not my best run. My legs felt tired and heavy, I got really hot and it was just blah. I took a walk break (about 4-5 min at mile 2.25 because I was dying. In hindsight I could have and should have pushed through. At least I got a run in, even if it was only 5km.

On Sundays I like to plan my workouts, dinners, and set a few goals for the week. I do this to help me keep on track.

Workouts:

Monday: Weights + 40 min Cross-training
Tuesday: 2 mile run @ 10min/mile pace
Wednesday: Weights + 40 min Cross-training
Thursday: 3 mile run
Friday: Weight + 40 min Cross-training
Saturday: 4 mile run
Sunday: Rest

Dinners

Monday: Quanoa with veggies
Tuesday: Chicken & Sweet Potato Fries
Wednesday: Quanoa with veggies
Thursday: Tilapia
Friday: Pasta with Meat Balls
Saturday: Pizza + Salad
Sunday: Soup + Veggies

Goals:

– Eat more veggies. I have been slacking a lot with my veggie intake and it is something I really need to work on!
– Get my school work done
– A few little tasks at school (sell texts books, pick up papers etc.)
– Cut back on the sugar
– Update my iPod, I NEED some new workout tunes ASAP
– Remember my long term goals

Well, I am off to watch Drop Dead Diva, read the Hunger Games, call my Ma and pack my bag for Grade 3 tomorrow.

Have a good night! xo

Leave a Reply

